50 is fucking bullshit

You probably can't do it, so don't even try.
thibodeaux

50 is fucking bullshit

Post by thibodeaux »

I turned 50 a few days ago, and I promised I’d post pics. I’ll also give a rundown of my diet, exercise, and supplements. First some caveats: every body is different, so your results may vary. Secondly, while I am a doctor, I am not legally a provider of medical or health advice.

Here are some pics showing progress (age below each pic), with the last one taken this week:
https://imgur.com/a/R0DdB1w

Note that I’ve been doing this for more than 10 years, and while success doesn’t come overnight, it may come quicker than you think. Now, on to the “how I did it,” which I will break up into smaller posts.
thibodeaux

50 aint no joke

Post by thibodeaux »

LIFESTYLE

SLEEP IS KING! If you’re not getting good quality sleep (essentially: you wake up without an alarm and feel energetic and ready to go), you need to fix that asap. The problem could be anything, but I recommend starting with “sleep hygiene.” Get sunshine during the day, and stay away from caffeine after lunch and screens after supper. Melatonin can help you get your sleep cycle adjusted if you’re a few hours out of whack. There’s lots of “life hack” articles about fixing your sleep; start with my tips and keep looking til you figure it out.

Stress is also bad (spoiler alert!). Do what you can but of course some things are just what they are; your job is your job, and how you deal with it is based on your personality, neither of which you can probably change a whole lot. Again, “life hack” articles might be helpful.

Habits are great! If you have a bad habit, it may be hard to break it, so maybe focus on creating good habits. In particular: good diet and exercise habits. Make it a habit to go lift first thing in the morning, for example. Again, find some life hack articles.